1 (edited by rikukairiforever 2008-07-03 21:13:44)

Topic: never make it

the strum pattern for the D-Dsus4 (in this song) is D x3      Dsus4 x3     D x3      Dsus4 x3

Chordpro error: This is not a valid artistname. You will have to specify an artistname in the form {st: Artistname} in the beginning of the code.

I'm a bit of a novice at song writing, so I'm sure it's no good, but tell me what you think, and if you have any ideas that you think would make it better then tell me

I'm the voice inside your head you refuse to hear I'm the face you have to face mirror in your stare I'm what's left I'm what's right I'm the enemy
I'm the hand that takes you down, brings you to your knees
-Foo Fighters (the Pretender)

Re: never make it

Welcome to chordie! Nice song... I see your a kingdom hearts fan! Peace!-Pix

[b][color=#FF0000]If your brain is part of the process, you're missing it. You should play like a drowning man, struggling to reach shore. If you can trap that feeling, then you have something.
[/color][/b]         [b]Peace of mind. That's my piece of mind...[/b]

Lovely wee song,

Short but, with all the emotion conveyed.

Very well done.  Fáilte  to Chordie.

Old Doll.

Why Blend in with the Crowd ? When you were made to stand out !

Hi Rik and welcome to Chordie,

Your song is a little short but it gets the message across.

I do think that you should record it so we can hear it as it should be. Well done and thank you.

Roger

"Do, or do not; there is no try"

G-day Rik and welcome to chordie.
Well done for your first post.You say what your feeling and thats what makes it good.
Maybe for your next song, if it is a short song than type all chorus and verse lines to keep the flow going for those of us that are trying to visualize it as we play it.

KAP54 smile

Just Keepin on Keepin on
Martin DC15E
Cort MR710F
Squire Strat (Chinese)

6 (edited by rikukairiforever 2008-07-03 00:41:13)