Topic: easy acoustic tabs

i just started playing my acoustic and i need some easy tabs that i can try to start learning. any suggestions?

Re: easy acoustic tabs

hi Rachael,

welcome to chordie.

The best thing to do is to look in the public songbooks and see if you can find anything. Some people title their songbooks as " easy to play" etc.

I dont really know about tabs though, I suppose there will be some tabs, but I thin kmostly is is songs with the chords.

Ken

ye get some that are cut out for the job and others just get by from pretending

Hi Rachael

If you like country, there are tons of easy songs to learn ... specifically I love George Strait songs (Stars on the Water) ... they're usually two/three chords ... Bob Segar (You'll Accompany Me) has a few as well

Electric:  Gibson Les Paul Studio, Schecter Omen 6, PRS SE Custom
Acoustic:  Fender Talman, Yamaha
Amp:  Fender Super Champ XD/Line6 Spider III 75

TIM0473, do you have the bass run tabed out for "Star's on the Water? If so would you please share them with me? Thanks,

Nela

awesomenesss.
i love country so i will definitely look those up...and the songbooks have given me lots of ideas too. =]. thank you mucho.

Hey Nela ... All I have is my guitar tabbed version for "Stars on the Water" ... sorry bro!

Electric:  Gibson Les Paul Studio, Schecter Omen 6, PRS SE Custom
Acoustic:  Fender Talman, Yamaha
Amp:  Fender Super Champ XD/Line6 Spider III 75

Welcome Rachael. They are right look in an easy songbook for a song you know. After learning a song you know and playing, it sure does might it worthwhile. Try Country easy and my rebelyellz songbook.
                             Electric -Fender Tele
                             Acoustics-Taylor 414ce,Martin D12x1,Takamine F385,F310,
                             Amp-Fender DECjr

2007 Gibson Les Paul 2004 Gibson Les Paul 2008 Gibson Explorer
2006 Martin D12X1 1999 Martin OOC-16DB 2004 Taylor 414ce
2008 Gretsch G 5122,1977 F385 Takamine,1975 F310 Takamine