Topic: Easy songs for Capo 2

Hi _ I am a beginner and for now I find it easier to get clean chords with Capo 2.  Any suggestions for easy songs that use Capo 2?

Thanks!

Re: Easy songs for Capo 2

Eagles...Doolin-Dalton.....very slow and very easy, play the chords and pick a few strings out and you will sound like a pro.

"Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life."

pastfan wrote:

Hi _ I am a beginner and for now I find it easier to get clean chords with Capo 2.  Any suggestions for easy songs that use Capo 2?

Thanks!

hi pastfan
and welcome to the chordie forum.

I love using the capo on the 2nd,3rd 4th or even 5th frets, but it depends what your singing is like. I agree withyou that it makes the chords sound cleaner, also sharper and clearer but if you start straining your voice to match the key you are playing the song in ( beacuse when you use the capo you are changing the key ) you run the risk of eventually getting a nodule on your vocal cords.

You can put a capo on any song really.
If for instance you like playing  G , C and D chords with a capo on the 2nd fret you are actually playing the  A, D and E. So maybe you could transpose the songs -2 the nput on the capo on the second fret you will be playing the notes that are on the song. Hope that makes sense to you.
If not just say and I will or someone will explain clearer.

Ken

ye get some that are cut out for the job and others just get by from pretending

Hi Pastfan,