Topic: Where are all the 90's and 2000's hiding???

Hi there, i'm new to chordie, i love your work. Makes me feel like a rockstar in my bedroom haha.
Can i have some help please finding some newer songs.
I'm trying to learn some newer stuff as i've played my fave's way to much.
Also wanna be the cool aunty thats rocks on, not the old one lalalaing.
I love all sorts of stuff.
Thanks alot...xoxox

Re: Where are all the 90's and 2000's hiding???

Welcome to Chordie Kate!!!!!!!

If you have any particular songs in mind you can look them up via the Artists or Songs page.

Good luck!!

Keep Rockin!!!!!!!!!!!

Cheers thanks,
Just thought I might get some songbook recommendations.
As there are soooo many.
I always 'keep rockin' haha
...xo

Hi Kate and welcome to Chordie and the forums!  I must say, I'm mid thirties and I play more "old" stuff than I do new stuff.  We're talking, the stuff Dad played on his guitar.  LOL!  As for newer... maybe some Taylor Swift???  Good luck!
Amy

Art and beauty are in the eyes of the beholder.
What constitutes excellent music is in the ears of the listener.

5 (edited by Roger Guppy 2012-01-28 17:25:40)

Whenever I do have an audience (even if it's just the cat) Robbie Williams "Let me entertain you" works like a charm... also: Unlikely stuff like "Edge of Glory" is fun with the guitar... (Ok, I feel the need to justify myself here: I don't like Lady Gaga... but I can't bring myself to not like the Big Man's last recordings). Coldplay, Plain White T's, Green Day... Are my books public? lemme check, but there is lot's of rubbish in there as well...

*Edit to remove a dubious word*

Go on youtube and check out yourguitarsage. He has lots of vids and I'm sure you can find a little something there.

Keep Rockin!!!!!!!!!!!

Welcome to Chordie from across the pond, KCC! It's a gooood place...
Cheers!

" Old Guy is Rocking"
Simon & Patrick Pro Flamed Maple (mmm, nice...)
Norman ST68 acoustic